Minimum to qualify
Vault
USD 100,000 in liquid net wealth.
Sarwa
Sarwa Invest and Sarwa Save have no stated minimum; Sarwa Trade has a USD 500 account minimum.
Sarwa is a UAE-born digital wealth platform built around ETF model portfolios and a self-directed trading app. Vault is a fiduciary advisor for clients whose situation has outgrown what a robo can sensibly handle. Here's the comparison.
Sarwa pairs algorithmic ETF portfolios with low minimums and a self-directed trading app. Vault delivers structured financial planning, private-market access and a dedicated CFA- or CFP-qualified advisor, for clients with USD 100k+ in liquid net wealth.
Side-by-side
| Dimension | Vault | Sarwa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum to qualify | USD 100,000 in liquid net wealth. | Sarwa Invest and Sarwa Save have no stated minimum; Sarwa Trade has a USD 500 account minimum. |
| Fee model | One management fee, tiered so the rate falls as the portfolio grows. No transaction fees on the core, no custody fees, no commissions, no retrocessions. | Sarwa Invest: tiered management fee of 0.40%–0.85% per year (0.85% below USD 100k, 0.7% from USD 100k, 0.5% from USD 500k, 0.4% from USD 5M), with a USD 7 monthly minimum charge after the first three months. Sarwa Save: 0.50% p.a. Sarwa Trade: USD 1/trade or 0.25% of order value. ETF TERs sit on top. Crypto is priced through the provider's bid-ask spread. |
| Asset custody | Assets custodied with Interactive Brokers in your own name — fully segregated, SIPC + FDIC insured. Vault never takes possession of client funds. | Invest/Save assets are held in a segregated custodian account at Saxo Capital Markets (Denmark), with underlying custody at Citibank. Trade assets clear at Alpaca (US), with client cash at BMO Harris Bank. |
| Regulation | FSRA-regulated in ADGM (UAE) and CMA-licensed in Saudi Arabia (licence 25313-20). | Sarwa Digital Wealth (Capital) Limited is regulated by the ADGM Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA), FSP 190037, under a Category 3C licence. |
| Advisor incentives | Advisors are salaried, with bonuses tied to client outcomes and retention — never to product sales, transaction volume, or in-house fund flows. | Primarily algorithmic. The Private Wealth tier introduces access to human "wealth associates and wealth advisors", though specific CFP/CFA credentials are not publicly disclosed and the engagement is not the centre of the service. |
| Investment access | Globally diversified core via low-cost ETFs and bonds, plus a satellite with curated private-market opportunities, thematic strategies, and direct equity convictions. | ETF model portfolios (conventional and Shariah), ~4,000+ US stocks and ETFs via Sarwa Trade, fractional shares, and crypto via Alpaca. No private-market access. |
| Cash yield | SmartCash earns daily interest in USD, EUR, and GBP — no lock-ins, no teaser rates, no minimum balance to earn the headline rate. | Sarwa Save+ quotes an estimated 3.8% USD return and the Halal option (via the Emirates Islamic Money Market Fund) 4.2%, both before the 0.50% management fee, so roughly 3.3% and 3.7% net. No lock-up. Rates are variable and not guaranteed. |
| Planning model | Structured financial planning around your goals, cash flow, and family — delivered by a dedicated CFA- or CFP-qualified advisor, complimentary as part of the relationship. | Goal-based digital interface (target + horizon → recommended risk index). Planning is largely self-serve through the app; higher tiers add some human contact but not a dedicated fiduciary advisor relationship. |
Vault
USD 100,000 in liquid net wealth.
Sarwa
Sarwa Invest and Sarwa Save have no stated minimum; Sarwa Trade has a USD 500 account minimum.
Vault
One management fee, tiered so the rate falls as the portfolio grows. No transaction fees on the core, no custody fees, no commissions, no retrocessions.
Sarwa
Sarwa Invest: tiered management fee of 0.40%–0.85% per year (0.85% below USD 100k, 0.7% from USD 100k, 0.5% from USD 500k, 0.4% from USD 5M), with a USD 7 monthly minimum charge after the first three months. Sarwa Save: 0.50% p.a. Sarwa Trade: USD 1/trade or 0.25% of order value. ETF TERs sit on top. Crypto is priced through the provider's bid-ask spread.
Vault
Assets custodied with Interactive Brokers in your own name — fully segregated, SIPC + FDIC insured. Vault never takes possession of client funds.
Sarwa
Invest/Save assets are held in a segregated custodian account at Saxo Capital Markets (Denmark), with underlying custody at Citibank. Trade assets clear at Alpaca (US), with client cash at BMO Harris Bank.
Vault
FSRA-regulated in ADGM (UAE) and CMA-licensed in Saudi Arabia (licence 25313-20).
Sarwa
Sarwa Digital Wealth (Capital) Limited is regulated by the ADGM Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA), FSP 190037, under a Category 3C licence.
Vault
Advisors are salaried, with bonuses tied to client outcomes and retention — never to product sales, transaction volume, or in-house fund flows.
Sarwa
Primarily algorithmic. The Private Wealth tier introduces access to human "wealth associates and wealth advisors", though specific CFP/CFA credentials are not publicly disclosed and the engagement is not the centre of the service.
Vault
Globally diversified core via low-cost ETFs and bonds, plus a satellite with curated private-market opportunities, thematic strategies, and direct equity convictions.
Sarwa
ETF model portfolios (conventional and Shariah), ~4,000+ US stocks and ETFs via Sarwa Trade, fractional shares, and crypto via Alpaca. No private-market access.
Vault
SmartCash earns daily interest in USD, EUR, and GBP — no lock-ins, no teaser rates, no minimum balance to earn the headline rate.
Sarwa
Sarwa Save+ quotes an estimated 3.8% USD return and the Halal option (via the Emirates Islamic Money Market Fund) 4.2%, both before the 0.50% management fee, so roughly 3.3% and 3.7% net. No lock-up. Rates are variable and not guaranteed.
Vault
Structured financial planning around your goals, cash flow, and family — delivered by a dedicated CFA- or CFP-qualified advisor, complimentary as part of the relationship.
Sarwa
Goal-based digital interface (target + horizon → recommended risk index). Planning is largely self-serve through the app; higher tiers add some human contact but not a dedicated fiduciary advisor relationship.
Competitor details last updated . Sources are listed at the foot of the page.
Why Vault
Custody
Vault never takes possession of client funds. Assets sit in your own account at IBKR — segregated, with SIPC and FDIC protection on the underlying.
Incentives
Vault advisors are salaried with bonuses tied to client outcomes and retention. No commissions, no kickbacks, no in-house product flows.
Regulation
Vault Wealth Limited is regulated by the FSRA in ADGM. Vault Saudi Limited Company is licensed by the CMA (licence 25313-20).
Entry point
A genuine private-wealth relationship without the seven-figure threshold that defines traditional private banking.
Investment access
Beyond the diversified core, Vault clients access curated private-market opportunities, thematic strategies, and direct convictions — the same shelf as larger institutions.
Planning
Goals, cash flow, risk, and family wealth — modelled end-to-end and reviewed continuously with a CFA- or CFP-qualified advisor who knows your name.
Cash
Multi-currency cash earning daily interest in USD, EUR, and GBP. Withdraw anytime — no teaser rates, no minimums, no surprises.
Vault: USD 100,000 in liquid net wealth. Sarwa: Sarwa Invest and Sarwa Save have no stated minimum; Sarwa Trade has a USD 500 account minimum.
Vault: Assets custodied with Interactive Brokers in your own name — fully segregated, SIPC + FDIC insured. Vault never takes possession of client funds. Sarwa: Invest/Save assets are held in a segregated custodian account at Saxo Capital Markets (Denmark), with underlying custody at Citibank. Trade assets clear at Alpaca (US), with client cash at BMO Harris Bank.
Vault: Advisors are salaried, with bonuses tied to client outcomes and retention — never to product sales, transaction volume, or in-house fund flows. Sarwa: Primarily algorithmic. The Private Wealth tier introduces access to human "wealth associates and wealth advisors", though specific CFP/CFA credentials are not publicly disclosed and the engagement is not the centre of the service.
Vault: FSRA-regulated in ADGM (UAE) and CMA-licensed in Saudi Arabia (licence 25313-20). Sarwa: Sarwa Digital Wealth (Capital) Limited is regulated by the ADGM Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA), FSP 190037, under a Category 3C licence.
Vault: Structured financial planning around your goals, cash flow, and family — delivered by a dedicated CFA- or CFP-qualified advisor, complimentary as part of the relationship. Sarwa: Goal-based digital interface (target + horizon → recommended risk index). Planning is largely self-serve through the app; higher tiers add some human contact but not a dedicated fiduciary advisor relationship.
Book a complimentary discovery session with a Vault advisor. We'll walk through your current setup, model the all-in cost, and show you exactly what a Vault relationship would look like — no obligation.
Sources & disclaimers
Comparison data is taken from each provider's publicly disclosed materials as of May 2026. Bank fee schedules, minimums, and product shelves change frequently — always verify current figures with each institution before deciding. Nothing on this page is a solicitation to switch providers or a representation that Vault is better suited to a particular individual's circumstances. For independent advice tailored to your situation, speak with a regulated wealth advisor.
Reviewed by Bilal Abou-Diab, CFA